Awards Committee

Mr. Borja Blanco, Spain

Dr. Mike Dixon, USA
Dr. In Kim, Korea
Dr. Ronan McGovern, USA
Mr. Shawn Meyer-Steele, USA
Mr. Fayyaz Mubeen, Pakistan
Mr. Neil Palmer, Australia
Mr. Ziad Salibi, Lebanon
Mr. Greg Wetterau, USA

Technical Program Committee Voting Categories
The IDA World Congress Technical Paper Awards for Best Written and Best Oral
Presentation are acknowledged in five categories:

Environment and Sustainability
A research topic, a case study, a technology or any project that show how reuse
or desalination can be applied while respecting the environment and applying the
best sustainability principles.
Research and Development
Fundamental reuse or desalination research conducted in the lab that is in the
“pre-commercialization” stage.

An innovative technology which has reached the commercial stage but is not yet
considered to be widely accepted.

The application of any established water reuse or desalination technology in such
a way that it reflects the best engineering practices.

Young Leaders
A general reuse or desalination paper from a member of the IDA Young Leader
Program (YLP).

Mobile App Delegate Voting Categories
Delegates will have the opportunity to vote on four (4) categories using a mobile
Best Presenter – Best Session Chairperson – Best Panel Moderator – Best
Digital Poster

To view Award criteria please click here.