World Congress Technical
Program Committee


The World Congress will feature four days of technical sessions, Leader’s Summit of high-level plenary sessions, business roundtable discussions and academy courses. The Congress will also include an interactive Dialogue Hall for open discussion.

The Congress Technical Program Committee will be co-chaired by four distinguished members of the IDA Board of Directors and two DEWA Executives:

TPC Chairman:

Mr. Imad

Chairman and CEO of ENOIA.

TPC Co-Chairman:

Mr. Fady

Managing Director of Metito Overseas. UAE

TPC Co-Chairman:

Prof. In S. Kim

School of Environmental Sciences & Engineering Gwanjiu Institute of Science & Technology (GIST). South Korea

TPC Co-Chairman:

Mr. Rachid

Vice President of BESIX ME.

TPC Co-Chairman:

Mr. Nasser

EVP G (P & W) of DEWA.

TPC Co-Chairman:

Mr. Yousef


IDA Technical Program Committee Members:

Eng. Zamzam AlRakaf, Kuwait Ministry of Water and Electricity, Kuwait
Mr. Thomas Altmann, Acwa Power, Saudi Arabia
Dean Distinguished Prof. Gary Amy, Clemson University, USA
Mr. Borja Blanco, Aqua Advise, Spain
Ms. Monica Boodhan, Univeristy of Trinidad, Tobago
Dr. Celeste Cecilia Moles Lo Turco, Future Group, UAE
Mr. Guillaume Clairet, H2O Innovation, Canada
Dr. Mike Dixon, Synauta, Canada
Mr. Yoshinari Fusaoka, Toray, Japan
Mr. Mounib Hatab, Future Pipe Industries, UAE
Ms. Naomi Jones, H2O Innovation, USA
Prof. Maria Kennedy, UNESCO, IHE Delft, Netherlands
Mr. Youqing Li, ROPV, China
Mr. Shawn Meyer-Steele, H20 Professionals, USA
Mr. Tariq Nada, Acwa Power, Saudi Arabia
Mr. Thierry Noel, Amane Advisors, France
Mr. Jonathan Pressdee, AECOM, USA
Dr. Guoling Ruan, Institute of Seawater Desalination, China
Mrs. Blanca Salgado, Dow, France
Mr. Devesh Sharma, Aquatech, USA
Dr. Corrado Sommariva, Ilf Consulting, UAE
Mr. José Díaz Caneja, Acciona, Spain

Counting down

The most awaited moment is approaching.